Dancing Eagles

 

Look
and look with me

Listen
let’s listen
to the swing
of those great wings

Hear
and hear with me
there is the trumpet
of wise majesty

Feel
and feel with me
the magic of their heart
beating with mystery

Tremble
with their flow
again again
until our blood
is flying through our veins
and we are lifted

Then dance
let’s dance
to the blue rhythm
of our Ladies call

And though
we are earthbound
they take us
to our Father’s ground
a distant valley
on a drop of wind

Breathe
and breathe with me
into this ancient melody

Look
and look with me
there is a paradise to see

Feel
and feel with me
there is the water
of that endless sea

Flow
and flow with me
there is a being beyond me

Sing
and swing with me
love this eagle
feel it fly in Thee

”…but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint” (Isaiah 40:31)

 

image on top: Larry Medcalfe

Plaats een reactie