Confession

I must confess I love your soothing words
much more when they are quoting me,
I must confess I love your sparkling eyes
much more when they are reading me,
I must confess I love your waving hands
much more when they are touching me,
I must confess I love your walking feet
much more when they are nearing me,
I must confess I love your smiling lips
much more when they are kissing me,
I must confess the more you follow me,
the more you talk of me, the more you
breathe with me, the more you drink
and taste the heart of me, the more your
dreams mirror the soul of me, I grow,
I shine, a lighthouse on the mountaintop,
a beacon in the storm, the Pole Star of
your universe,  but most of all I must
confess all this is nothing, and in the end
just shadow dancing compared to Your reply

Plaats een reactie